DE

IN THE NORTHERN PFALZ

Journey to the far northern reaches of the Pfalz to discover our estate, our vineyards and our grapes.


The Heiligenkirche site

The Kindenheimer terroir, situated high above the Rhine Plain, delivers wines that combine concentration and liveliness like no others. Our cool climate promotes longer ripening in the grapes, ultimately enhancing the expression and aromatics of our wines.

FROM OLD VINES

The fascinating aromas in our wines draw from our large portfolio of mature vineyards, some up to 40 years old. Planted in the 70s by Neiss Senior, today they are primed to deliver outstanding quality.

FROM DENSE LIMESTONE SOILS

Deep roots in mineral-rich limestone soils deliver powerful wines with a fine acidic structure. Our bottles manage the thrilling tightrope walk between maturity and multifaceted elegance.

SINCE FOREVER

Many generations ago, our family understood the potential of this fertile region and dedicated themselves with pride and passion to the cultivation of the vineyards. That applied just as much in 1927 to the harvest of our Kindenheimer Burgweg site as it does now.

IN THE HERE AND NOW

Time flattens the path for all that will follow. We are currently the 6th generation to live and work in Kindenheim. Modernization and innovation help ensure that our estate continues to be run with skill and dedication — today and in the years to come.

IM NORDEN DER PFALZ

Ganz weit im Norden der Pfalz liegt unser Weingut, erstrecken sich unsere Weinberge und wachsen unsere Trauben heran.


Die Lage Heiligenkirche

Das Kindenheimer Terroir, hoch über der Rheinebene gelegen, sorgt für dichte Weine in einmaliger Verbindung mit einer animierenden Leichtigkeit. Unser kühleres Klima ermöglicht eine längere Reifezeit der Trauben, was unseren Weinen eine ausdrucksstarke Charakteristik verleiht.

VON ALTEN REBEN

Das faszinierende Aroma unserer Weine rührt aus dem großen Bestand der alten Weinberge, die zum Teil bis zu 40 Jahre alt sind. Gepflanzt in den 70er Jahren von Ludi Neiss Senior, liefern sie heute hervorragende Qualitäten.

AUS DICHTEN KALKSTEINBÖDEN

Tiefe Wurzeln in mineralhaltigen Kalksteinböden ergeben kraftvolle Weine mit feiner Säurestruktur. Unsere Weine schaffen den spannenden Spagat zwischen Reife und facettenreicher Eleganz.

SEIT JEHER

Schon viele Generationen vor uns erkannten das Potential der ertragreichen Region und verschrieben sich mit Stolz und Engagement der Pflege der Weinberge. Das galt damals, 1927 bei der Ernte unserer Lage Kindenheimer Burgweg, genauso wie heute.

IM HIER UND JETZT

Mit der Zeit gehen heißt den Weg ebnen für all das, was kommt. Heute leben und arbeiten wir in der 6. Generation in Kindenheim. Modernisierung und Neuerungen tragen dazu bei, dass unser Weingut mit Leidenschaft und Erfolg in die Zukunft geführt werden kann.