Wines
March 2024

CARLO Wine Award for the 2018 Cabernet Franc Sonnenberg

Gold at the CARLO Wine Award - we are delighted!

Named after Hans Carl von Carlowitz, the creator of the term sustainability, Fair'n Green e.V. has created a new sustainability award, which rewards outstanding achievements in sustainable wine production. The jury of experts led by Markus del Monego, Master of Wine and World Sommelier Champion from 1998, combines expertise and expertise from specialist retailers, restaurants, science and journalism.

Our 2018 Cabernet Franc Sonnenberg was awarded gold in the “Red Wine” category. The award was presented at this year's ProWein in Düsseldorf. For the first time, there was a stage area at the Fair'n Green joint stand that could be used for specialist lectures and the award ceremony. Axel Neiß was delighted to receive the prize.

This is another motivation for us to move forward on our quality-oriented, consistently nature-oriented path.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Stay up to date on promotions, events and offers

Summer wines from the Neiss winery: Chardonnay Bockenheim, Blanc de Noir and That's NEISS white
Wines
June 2024

In search of the perfect summer wine

Summer has been a long time coming, but it has now reached us in its entirety. The sun is shining, the flowers are blooming, you are longing to cool off. And we asked ourselves which wine is the right one?
Grauburgunder fumé -unfiltered- on limestones
Wines
June 2024

UPDATE: WeinEntdeckerWissen Grauburgunder

On June 6, like every first Thursday of the month since March 2021, the new online wine discovery seminar will take place. The topic this time is the frequently underrated Grauburgunder grape variety. 90 minutes of interesting facts about the topic with extremely exciting guests.
That's NEISS Cuvée Rot
Wines
May 2024

NEISS wine in the wine selection for the German missions abroad

Every year, the Federal Foreign Office and the German Wine Institute compile a wine recommendation for the German missions abroad. We are very pleased that a red wine from us has made it onto the recommendation list this year.

Weine
March 2024

CARLO Wine Award für den 2018 Cabernet Franc Sonnenberg

𝙂𝙤𝙡𝙙 𝙗𝙚𝙞𝙢 𝘾𝘼𝙍𝙇𝙊 𝙒𝙞𝙣𝙚 𝘼𝙬𝙖𝙧𝙙 - 𝙙𝙖𝙨 𝙛𝙧𝙚𝙪𝙩 𝙪𝙣𝙨 𝙨𝙚𝙝𝙧!

Benannt nach Hans Carl von Carlowitz, dem Schöpfer des Begriffs der Nachhaltigkeit, hat der Fair’n Green e.V. einen neuen Nachhaltigskeitspreis ins Leben gerufen, mit dem herrausragende Leistungen in der nachhaltigen Weinproduktion honoriert werden. Die Fachjury rund um Markus del Monego, Master of Wine und Sommelier-Weltmeister von 1998, vereint Kompetenz und Fachwissen aus Fachhandel, Gastronomie, Wissenschaft und Journalie.

Mit Gold ausgezeichnet wurde dabei in der Kategorie "Rotwein" unser 2018 Cabernet Franc Sonnenberg. Die Auszeichnung wurde auf der diesjährigen ProWein in Düsseldorf verliehen. Erstmals gab es am Fair'n Green-Gemeinschaftsstand einen Bühnenbereich, der für Fachvorträge und die Verleihung genutzt werden konnte. Axel Neiss nahm den Preis mit Freude entgegen.

Dies ist eine weitere Motivation für uns, unseren qualitätsorientierten, konsequent naturnahen Weg voranzuschreiten.

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden über Aktionen, Veranstaltungen und Angebote

Grauburgunder Fumé -unfiltered- an Kalksteinen
Weine
June 2024

UPDATE: WeinEntdeckerWissen Grauburgunder

Am 6. Juni findet, wie jeden ersten Donnerstag im Monat seit März 2021, das neue WeinEntdeckerWissen-Onlineseminar statt. Thema dieses Mal ist die häufig unterschätzte Rebsorte Grauburgunder. 90 Minuten Wissenswertes zum Thema mit äußerst spannenden Gästen.
That's NEISS Cuvée Rot
Weine
May 2024

NEISS Wein im Weinsortiment für die deutschen Auslandsvertretungen

Jährlich stellen das Auswärtige Amt und das Deutsche Weininstitut eine Weinempfehlung für die deutschen Auslandsvertretungen zusammen. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass es ein Rotwein von uns in diesem Jahr auf die Empfehlungsliste geschafft hat.
Grauburgunder vom Kalkstein auf Fussballplatz
Weine
March 2024

NEISS Wein beim DFB-Pokalfinale in Berlin

NEISS goes Berlin! Die Teilnehmer des DFB-Pokalfinales stehen zwar noch nicht fest. Aber die Weinauswahl für die Zuschauer wurde bereits getroffen.