Wines
April 2023

Falstaff award for Glockenspiel Réserve

In the big tasting of the “Falstaff Spätburgunder Trophy”, our Glockenspiel Réserve (born in 2016) impressed the expert jury and was awarded 92+ points.

Ulrich Sautter, editor-in-chief of wine at Falstaff, describes our wine in his notes as follows:
“Behind wood-spicy notes, aromas of wild raspberry, currant and rose hip appear, roasted almonds, marinated beetroot, wet leaves, smoke. Soft on the palate with a silky background on which strength and extract develop elegantly, first fine notes of ripening, fine-grained tannins, present acidity, a reserve that presents its high content and substance in a smooth way. ”

The Kindenheimer Vogelsang location is a rocky and wind-open altitude that lies at around 200 meters (NHN). In combination with the lime-rich soil, the location, similar to Burgundy, offers ideal conditions for growing Pinot Noir, which places high demands on climate and soil. The French Pinot Noir clones were planted in 1999. In addition to the currently excellent Glockenspiel Réserve, the grapes for our — also multi-award-winning — Glockenspiel Spätburgunder also come from this location.

Click here for the Falstaff Spätburgunder Trophy

https://www.falstaff.com/at/weine/weingut-neiss-2016-glockenspiel-reserve

Subscribe to our newsletter

Stay up to date on promotions, events and offers

Summer wines from the Neiss winery: Chardonnay Bockenheim, Blanc de Noir and That's NEISS white
Wines
June 2024

In search of the perfect summer wine

Summer has been a long time coming, but it has now reached us in its entirety. The sun is shining, the flowers are blooming, you are longing to cool off. And we asked ourselves which wine is the right one?
Grauburgunder fumé -unfiltered- on limestones
Wines
June 2024

UPDATE: WeinEntdeckerWissen Grauburgunder

On June 6, like every first Thursday of the month since March 2021, the new online wine discovery seminar will take place. The topic this time is the frequently underrated Grauburgunder grape variety. 90 minutes of interesting facts about the topic with extremely exciting guests.
That's NEISS Cuvée Rot
Wines
May 2024

NEISS wine in the wine selection for the German missions abroad

Every year, the Federal Foreign Office and the German Wine Institute compile a wine recommendation for the German missions abroad. We are very pleased that a red wine from us has made it onto the recommendation list this year.

Weine
April 2023

Falstaff-Auszeichnung für Glockenspiel Réserve

Im großen Tasting der „Falstaff Spätburgunder Trophy“ konnte unser Glockenspiel Réserve (Jahrgang 2016) die Experten-Jury überzeugen und wurde mit 92+ Punkten ausgezeichnet.

Ulrich Sautter, Wein-Chefredakteur bei Falstaff, beschreibt unseren Wein in seinen Notizen folgendermaßen:
„Hinter holzwürzigen Noten scheinen Aromen von Waldhimbeere, Johannisbeere und Hagebutte auf, geröstete Mandeln, marinierte rote Beete, nasses Laub, Rauch. Weich ansetzend am Gaumen mit seidigem Fond auf dem sich Kraft und Extrakt elegant entfalten, erste feine Reifenoten, feinkörnige Tannine, präsente Säure, eine Réserve, die ihren hohen Gehalt an Inhalt und Substanz auf geschmeidige Art präsentiert.“

Die Lage Kindenheimer Vogelsang ist eine gesteinsreiche und windoffene Höhenlage, die auf circa 200 Meter (NHN) liegt. In Kombination mit dem kalkreichen Untergrund bietet die Lage, ähnlich wie im Burgund, die idealen Voraussetzungen für den Anbau von Spätburgunder, der hohe Ansprüche an Klima und Boden stellt. Die französischen Spätburgunder-Klone wurden 1999 gepflanzt. Neben dem aktuell ausgezeichneten Glockenspiel Réserve stammen auch die Trauben für unseren – auch mehrfach ausgezeichneten - Glockenspiel Spätburgunder aus dieser Lage.

Hier geht’s zur Falstaff Spätburgunder Trophy

https://www.falstaff.com/at/weine/weingut-neiss-2016-glockenspiel-reserve

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden über Aktionen, Veranstaltungen und Angebote

Sommerweine des Weinguts Neiss: Chardonnay Bockenheim, Blanc de Noir und That's NEISS weiß
Weine
June 2024

Auf der Suche nach dem perfekten Sommerwein

Lange ließ der Sommer auf sich warten, doch inzwischen hat er uns in Gänze erreicht. Die Sonne scheint, die Blumen blühen, man sehnt sich nach etwas Abkühlung. Und wir haben uns die Frage gestellt, welche Wein ist da der passende?
Grauburgunder Fumé -unfiltered- an Kalksteinen
Weine
June 2024

UPDATE: WeinEntdeckerWissen Grauburgunder

Am 6. Juni findet, wie jeden ersten Donnerstag im Monat seit März 2021, das neue WeinEntdeckerWissen-Onlineseminar statt. Thema dieses Mal ist die häufig unterschätzte Rebsorte Grauburgunder. 90 Minuten Wissenswertes zum Thema mit äußerst spannenden Gästen.
That's NEISS Cuvée Rot
Weine
May 2024

NEISS Wein im Weinsortiment für die deutschen Auslandsvertretungen

Jährlich stellen das Auswärtige Amt und das Deutsche Weininstitut eine Weinempfehlung für die deutschen Auslandsvertretungen zusammen. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass es ein Rotwein von uns in diesem Jahr auf die Empfehlungsliste geschafft hat.